Skip to content

Hello Dah-ling!

February 23, 2009

Well!  Along with every other college student who thinks they such a fascinating life, I’ve decided to start a blog.  I’m an eighteen-year-old fashion student at a prominent fashion college, and I wanted to start this blog as a way to put out my random observations, share the anecdotes from my at least slightly wacky life, and discuss the things I like.  I sew, knit, glue stuff together, design, and various other crafty stuff.  I’m also a big fan of stationary and notebooks, yarn, and cosmetics.  I think I want that to be another purpose of this blog– talking about life on the budget of a college student, and giving reviews of products that college kids can afford.  Clothes, makeup, books, music, services… whatever I’m trying out at the moment, and probably some old favorites, too.  I’m hoping to get my first review up today.  I probably won’t get into anything too personal on here, because, c’mon, it’s the internet, but I hope you like (and that, uh, someone reads) a glimpse into my life.  And yarn.  And makeup.

<3 Julie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 6:22 pm

    YAY!! You’re blogging!! I am so excited! I added you to my Google Reader! :)

    • julierosesews permalink*
      February 23, 2009 11:28 pm

      Aw, thanks! Yay!

Leave a Reply

