Skip to content

home for christmas

December 27, 2010

I admit it:  I am a complete Harry Potter geek.  But my all-time favorite thing in Harry Potter is…….Lavender Brown’s wardrobe!  Jessie Cave, who plays Lavender in the movies, is totally adorable and I want every single one of her costumes.

I don’t think the last photo is actually Harry Potter-related, which means that Jessie Cave actually dresses like this in real life.  Which makes her even more adorable.

***************

My very cool brother, Zach, has just started a blog!  He writes about music, vintage music magazines, books, and culture.  Check it out at http://fromchaosablog.wordpress.com.  Here’s a song he had me listen to a few days ago because he thought I’d like it (and because the title is my name in Russian).  I like it a lot.

****************

Also, I got my hair cut today!  I’ve had long hair for years and years, ever since I got it cut in sixth grade and realized what a very round face I have.  But I was ready for a change, and I’m totally thrilled with how it came out!  Yay!

***************

I hope everyone had a great holiday!  ♥ ♥ ♥

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 4:31 pm

    YES! So excited to see another Harry Potter lover! :) I never paid attention to what Lavender was wearing — but now I’m going to go back and look!

    • julierosesews permalink*
      January 7, 2011 6:05 pm

      Yay! Oh my gosh, her clothes are the best… Luna has some fabulous knitwear too, but Lavender has the scarf-as-headband look down to a science. Too cute.

Leave a Reply

