Skip to content

dreamnest

December 31, 2010

just some spaces I’m in love with right now…

loft in Amsterdam that used to be a sugar warehouse, from here

artist’s loft in Brooklyn, from here

lofted bed from here

I think I’ve pinned down my style as ‘cozy-nature-child-minimalist.’  The minimalist part may seem strange given my propensity toward making things, prolifically and constantly, but for me the joy is in the creation.  I’d much rather make things than actually have things.

 

That said, I just scored a reeeeally cute new pair of shoes.  My aunt just gave me a lot of shoes, but these were my favorites by far.  I took out the cord laces and replaced them with silk ribbon.

Also, a gratuitous picture of one of our goats.

♥Happy New Year! ♥

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Denise permalink
    December 31, 2010 3:20 pm

    I’ll take the artist’s loft and those laces. :)

    • julierosesews permalink*
      January 4, 2011 4:48 pm

      Heehee, thank you for the compliment on my laces! And isn’t that loft gorgeous? loftlife.com is a reeeeally great place to find photos of beautiful lofts.

  2. January 7, 2011 4:30 pm

    oh my gosh, LOVE those laces!! so pretty and charming!

    • julierosesews permalink*
      January 7, 2011 6:50 pm

      Thank you! Yay! Super-easy way to cute-ify shoes.

Leave a Reply

