Skip to content

music for snowy days

January 27, 2011

I always find myself listening to The National a lot during the winter… Their music is soft and a little melancholy, but really, really beautiful.  Kinda like winter.  Here are three of my favorites from them.

“Geese of Beverly Road”– The lyrics in this just get me every time, especially the first line.

“Driver, Surprise Me”– I love the mix of hope and desperation in this song…

“Slow Show”– I think I’ve posted this before, and I probably will post it again… I’ve fallen asleep to this almost every night for over a year.  (You have to click the video and go to Youtube to hear it, but it’s totally worth it.  This is one of the few fan-made videos that I think goes perfectly with the song it’s for.)

yay for snow and the music for watching it fall♥

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

