Skip to content

fill-in-the-blank friday

March 4, 2011

via the little things we do

1.   The phrase or punctuation I overuse most is: probably the word ‘lovely.’  But it’s such a perfect way to describe things, it’s a little more meaningful than ‘pretty’ but more subtle than ‘beautiful.’

2.  Today I am thankful for: my mom, for putting up with me when I’m stressed-out and tired and snappish.  I don’t envy her having to do that.  And she sends me fantastic care packages like the one I got yesterday, with chocolate chip cookies, hot chocolate mix, a magazine, and tights.

3.  My best friend is: the highly amusing Marissa.  I can’t wait to see her soon!  I love that we interact the same way we have since we were 10– even when she visits me in New York, chances are good that by ten at night, we’ll be watching a movie from an air mattress (and by eleven I’ll have fallen asleep, and I’ll have to ask what happened when I wake up five minutes before the end.)

4.  A quirky thing about me is: I occasionally ask myself, “What would Belle do?” if I’m in an unpleasant situation.

5.  This weekend I: have vast, vast amounts of schoolwork to do.  Tomorrow morning I’m waking up early and heading over to ‘sNice, a cafè in the West Village, to get as much done as possible.  Since I’m only doing Photoshop stuff at this point, I can finally work somewhere other than my room.  Yay!

6.  Something that worries me is: the me-first mindset that seems to be really prevalent at the moment.  If everyone is only worried about themselves, we’re going to be inhabiting a very unpleasant city/country/world.

7. On my night stand you would find: a little pink iPod stereo, my phone, my journal and a pen, and a small stone owl that my mom gave me because she said it had a maternally concerned expression.

Hope you have a wonderful Friday night!

♥♥♥

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 6:50 pm

    This is a cool idea. I might do this next Friday. Hope me stealing this idea from you is okay…

    And now I have to go make some hot cocoa because you made me think of how good it sounds.

    • JulieRoseSews permalink*
      March 4, 2011 7:09 pm

      Definitely! Lauren over at http://thelittlethingswedo.blogspot.com/ posts new blanks to fill in every Friday, and there’s a running list of links of blogs that have filled them in. It’s how I’ve found some of my favorite blogs!

      Oh— hot cocoa, good idea…

      • March 4, 2011 8:10 pm

        I will try this. Seems like fun. Do you get a lot of random people coming to your blog because of doing this?

  2. JulieRoseSews permalink*
    March 5, 2011 7:35 pm

    Maybe one or two per week– but I love clicking around and seeing how other people interpreted the questions and what their answers are.

Leave a Reply

