Skip to content

detour

April 26, 2011

I promise this blog will be sunny again soon, because sad blogs are just depressing and because I’m not vain enough to think that my life is actually especially interesting to anyone besides me.  But I am in desperate need of catharsis.

I wish I could be angry.  I’m good when I’m angry.  When I’m angry I listen to loud music and I walk fast and I feel invincible because I go numb and stop thinking of anything except the next thing I need to do.  When I’m angry I can handle anything and be completely invulnerable.

But I’m not angry.  I’m just filled with an empty, devastated ache.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Phano permalink
    April 27, 2011 8:29 pm

    Want to go sailing?

    • JulieRoseSews permalink*
      April 29, 2011 9:39 pm

      I’ve definitely been spending some extra time near the water. It’s good at healing stuff.

Leave a Reply

