Skip to content

swimwear

May 21, 2011

Another one of my final projects… we’re almost done, I promise!  For my swimwear construction class, we were assigned to make two swimsuits and a cover-up (plus an accessory for extra credit), and given the theme ‘Egyptian Goddess.’

have a wonderful night, lovelies!

♥♥♥

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2011 12:57 am

    Hi! I just stumbled across your blog via Mallory and I totally loved looking at your swimwear (and the Little Miss Sunshine – your croquis is fantastic). I am in class with Mallory so I am doing swimwear too! Just thought I’d say hello, I’ll definitely be adding your blog to my list of things to follow! :D

    • JulieRoseSews permalink*
      May 24, 2011 11:25 am

      Thank you so much! I checked out your portfolio, that red beaded dress is gorgeous! I’m definitely going to subscribe to your blog, too, and good luck with the CFDA vitamin water contest!

  2. May 23, 2011 1:33 am

    They’re fantastic! I also totally love the swimwear boards you posted, and I have those Singer earrings :)

    • JulieRoseSews permalink*
      May 24, 2011 11:27 am

      Thank you! I can’t wait to see yours, from the description on your blog they sound like they’re going to be really lovely!

Leave a Reply

