Skip to content

midsummer eve

June 3, 2011

Robert Edward Hughes, “Midsummer Eve”

summer nights at home always remind me of this painting

etsy shop giveaway!  exciting! you should enter it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2011 9:59 pm

    This is indeed a beautiful painting.

  2. Maryrose permalink
    June 4, 2011 9:16 am

    julie, I always loved this one too! Maryrose

    • JulieRoseSews permalink*
      June 4, 2011 11:40 am

      I saw this for the first time on a birthday card that you gave me when I was about 14, and I’ve loved it ever since!

Leave a Reply

