Skip to content

speaking words of wisdom

July 10, 2011

Even though I could count the number of times I remember being with her on one hand, I’ve always really liked our family friend Eve.  She gave me some advice the other day that’s really stuck with me while I’m trying to begin to comprehend the loss of my dad.

“You’re going to have good days and you’re going to have bad days, and it’s okay.  You’re going to break down in the middle of the A&P and you’re going to be in the most sad situation and start laughing, and none of it is wrong.  There’s nothing you can feel that’s wrong.  Whatever you feel, it’s okay.  It’s all okay.”

In other news, I’m being serenaded by the peeping of these three little guys…

hope everyone’s having a lovely summer sunday

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Marissa permalink
    July 10, 2011 12:25 pm

    That really was awesome advice she gave. I liked her. :)

Trackbacks

  1. speaking words of wisdom | Kids say :

Leave a Reply

