Skip to content

fill-in-the-blank friday ♥

September 9, 2011

via the little things we do

1.   Somewhere someone is: trying to hold back a sneeze in an elevator to avoid grossing out everyone in an enclosed space.

2.  At the moment, Alison Sudol of A Fine Frenzy is/are my muse.
3.  It would suck if snow was no more because I love walking around the city when it’s all snowy and quiet.
4.  Sunshine coming into my cozy room and having the whole afternoon and evening to design  is/are my favorite things about today.
5.  Life is kind of like a really big notebook– you can flip back to see what you’ve already written, but if you try to look forward you can only see blank pages.  And there are bits you wish you could rip out, but if you did, the book would fall apart.
6.  If I could have anything I wanted I would want my dad to come back.
7.  A funny thing happened the other day… I was in Gristedes (a super market, to non-Manhattanites) and a little boy was clinging to a candy bar, which his dad said he couldn’t get because he was too old for that.  The boy said, “Nuh-uh!  Nobody’s too old for candy!  It’s impossible I’m pretty sure!”  You tell ’em, kiddo.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2011 4:27 am

    Haha, I’ve so done the sneeze thing. Only thing I could think was ‘omg, there’s someone on every side of me, how am I going to get through this?’ I was just thankful that I could actually hold it in.

    Um…that’s one smart kid. You’re never ever too old for chocolate. Stopping by from Lauren’s blog :)

  2. Julie Rose Sews permalink*
    September 14, 2011 11:47 pm

    Isn’t that the worst?! Or maybe the worst is when somebody else can’t hold in their sneeze…. ew.

    And seriously! I agree, it’s pretty much impossible to be too old for candy. Yay, thank you for hopping over here!

Leave a Reply

