Skip to content

blogging: meta edition

September 12, 2011

So you guys, I just checked my spam queue, and a bunch of your lovely comments have been being automatically put into spam.  How lame is that?

Very lame.

So if I haven’t responded to you, you were probably among the wrongly spammed.  Unless of course you were the commenter who said, ‘preach it, my brother!’ and ‘properly mentioned & with glorious timing.’  Pretty sure that was really spam.

Anyway, I’ve been feeling like some freshening up needs to be done around this little corner of the internet.  I like my color scheme, but I didn’t realize how different it looks on PCs, very washed out.  And I could use a change anyway.

Any suggestions?  Things you love or hate about my current blog design?  Or things you mildly like or dislike, we don’t have to go to extremes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2011 5:43 pm

    Well, I really, really like the photo. It’s ethereal. You look like a fairy. :)

    • Julie Rose Sews permalink*
      September 12, 2011 6:48 pm

      Thank you!!! That’s the best compliment ever (I pretty much try to look like a fairy every day of my life). Well, I know what to put in the ‘keep’ column, then. :)

Leave a Reply

