Skip to content

words and pictures

September 14, 2011

I am really, really sleepy tonight.  So let’s go with some photos, shall we?

These are some of my preliminary thumbnail sketches for fall/winter collection for my portfolio class. Today we edited down from 40 sketches to 20, which will be the ones that are rendered (colored in such a way that pieces look like the fabric they’d be made from) and eventually go into my portfolio.  Then I’ll be doing a spring collection of the same size, and a smaller pre-fall collection.  I’m really excited about the direction it’s taking!

Also, I got some lovely mail today:

a postcard from Bryce!  She’s in London for the fall semester, blogging over here.

Isn’t she sweet?  I love the lipstick kiss.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bryce Bortree permalink
    October 9, 2011 9:02 am

    :)!

  2. http://mensengagementrings.ca permalink
    March 20, 2012 11:48 am

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this blog. I’m hoping the same high-grade website post from you in the upcoming as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own web site now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a good example of it.

Leave a Reply

