Skip to content

fill-in-the-blank friday ♥

September 16, 2011

via the little things we do

1.   You should always take time to: sleep.  I know that sounds a bit crazy coming from a fashion design student, because we’re notorious for not sleeping, but if I’m over-tired, I’m not going to be accomplishing anything anyway.  Not to a level that I’m happy with.  And I work much more efficiently when I’m well-rested, especially since I’m a morning person.

2. Tea and notebooks and fabric swatches make(s) the world a happier place to be.
3.  I can hardly wait for my mom to visit in a few weeks!  I haven’t seen her since I came back to the city.
4.Friday is my favorite day of the week.  I don’t have classes scheduled on Fridays this semester, and I like using it as a day to get lots of work done while I still have my school-week momentum going on.  I also like that most people are at work or school, so I can usually snag my favorite table at ‘Snice and walk around the West Village without running into too many crowds. Today was a particularly awesome Friday– more on that next post.
5.  Something totally dumb and ridiculous that I love is Fraggle Rock.  No, really, I love it.  If you’ve never watched at least a few episodes, it’s on Netflix Instant and it’s cute and funny and silly.
6.  If I could, I would paint my nails perfectly, when I do it I have to plan a shower right after it dries because I always get it on my cuticles.  (Obviously, there are a lot of things that I’d choose over the ability to paint my nails perfectly, but it’s too upsetting that I can’t actually do those things.  So I’m going with something frivolous on this one.)
7.  I rather like my Friday night routine– homework, laundry, tea, netflix, and crocheting.  I know that must sound incredibly dull, but it’s such a nice, relaxing end to the week.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2011 12:33 am

    Hi, I found your blog through The Little Things we Do blog! I was looking through your posts and when I found this one and read your answer to #7 i had to comment! You are so great! That is EXACTLY my idea of a perfect Friday night and if I ever met you in “real life” I bet we would be friends. Maybe that’s creepy but man, it’s true. :)

    • Julie Rose Sews permalink*
      October 12, 2011 6:54 pm

      I don’t think that’s creepy at all! I’m so glad you like my little corner of the internet. We’d for sure be friends…. I mean, you’re holding a cat in your blog photo. How could we NOT be friends? Yay!

Leave a comment