Skip to content

from the weekend

October 4, 2011

Hi lovelies!  As I mentioned, my wonderful mom came to the city for a long weekend.  It was so much fun!  We met up with my super-fantastically-awesome cousin Kaleigh for some of our wandering around on Friday…

…and here are a few of the things we encountered.

adorable sign for a store that I always mean to go in but somehow never d0… note to self: go into store when next in the West Village.

view from the High Line

hummus, falafel, and pitas from Hummus Place- my mom and I both opted for the hummus with mushrooms.  which is incredibly delicious.

angry robot building-topper guy!  grrrr!

pretty color-arranged music books at the Julliard bookstore

It was so great to have some family time.  I can’t wait to see my mom and Kaleigh again.  Yay!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2011 1:35 am

    nice.. i loved it…:)

    • Julie Rose Sews permalink*
      October 4, 2011 10:22 am

      Thank you so much, I’m glad you liked it!

  2. October 7, 2011 5:52 pm

    Aww. How nice for you. I miss your Mom. :)

  3. Anonymous permalink
    October 7, 2011 11:19 pm

    Really awesome photos. You have a great eye.

  4. Kaleigh permalink
    October 15, 2011 11:59 am

    Oh no I’m so behind on your posts! Just read this one and loved it and I’ll have to read the rest tonight…Can’t believe I got mentioned in a blog I’ve been reading for over a year now, someone pinch me! Love you Julie!!! <3

  5. Kaleigh permalink
    October 15, 2011 12:00 pm

    Oh, also, did you find violin sheet music for Aunt Dianne at the Julliard bookstore?

Leave a Reply

