Skip to content

in stitches (nyuck nyuck nyuck)

October 10, 2011

So, in my boys boys boys post, I talked about a bunch of my celebrity crushes, but I left out one of the most long-standing ones:

Ira Glass.

Yes, the Ira Glass from NPR.  For years I had no idea what he looked like, just that he hosted This American Life, my favorite radio show, and that I found the way he spoke– the slight stutter, the thoughtful pauses, the occasional giggle– completely charming.

I’m in the midst of some sewing that will probably take into the wee hours of the morning (hence my oh-so-witty post title), and I’m using the time to catch up on back episodes of This American Life.  And I came across this episode of the WTF podcast, in which Ira is interviewed.  I had to share it even though I have less than no time to be writing this.  It’s very, very funny (and now the girls in my hallway probably think I’ve lost it, laughing up a storm, by myself, for no ostensible reason).  It’s not exactly child-friendly or work-friendly, though.  So don’t listen to it if you’re a child.  Or at work.  Or at work in a place with children.  You get the idea.

Back to the sewing machine for me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

