Skip to content

♥ happy halloween! ♥

October 31, 2011

happy halloween lovelies!

I’m celebrating by sharing some of my favorite vintage halloween illustrations.

I’m also celebrating by having apple-cinnamon tea and a pumpkin-iced cupcake from two of my residents.  aren’t they the sweetest?

what are you doing for halloween?  if you’re dressing up, what are you going to be?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2011 7:50 pm

    These are lovely. I especially like the top one–elegant goth.

    • Julie Rose Sews permalink*
      November 1, 2011 11:39 pm

      I’m so glad you like them! That one might be my favorite too… I love her cute little face!

  2. November 1, 2011 11:07 pm

    I love that period between Halloween and Thanksgiving – for me it seems like perfect pumpkin-everything weather. BF loves nothing more than crisp hot apple cider for the fall – I love that smell!

    • Julie Rose Sews permalink*
      November 1, 2011 11:37 pm

      For sure! I’m loving all the pumpkin-flavored deliciousness. Although now I’m hankering for some peppermint hot chocolate… I saw my first red certain-coffee-shop cup today, so it shouldn’t be too long now! Yay! Also, can we talk about how excited I was when I saw that you commented on my little blog? Very very excited.

Leave a Reply

