Skip to content

’tis the season…

November 3, 2011


…for peppermint hot chocolate!  I’m usually more of an independently-owned-café kind of girl, but the peppermint hot chocolate from Starbucks is by far my favorite holiday-themed treat.

pumpkin treats were fun, but now it’s time for my favorite flavoring.  yesssss!

what’s your favorite holiday-themed treat?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2011 10:14 pm

    I love all things eggnog! I like Starbucks Caramel Apple Spice but that probably doesn’t qualify because it reminds me more of Autumn rather than a holiday.

    • Julie Rose Sews permalink*
      November 3, 2011 10:18 pm

      Oooh, that sounds delicious though! I’ve tried the Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate and it was a little too sweet for me, but it sounds like the apple might make it a little less sugary. If I ever get into coffee, I’ll have to keep that in mind!

      • November 4, 2011 5:04 pm

        Hey Julie,
        it’s actually not coffee :-)
        it’s warm apple cider with a little milk and caramel sauce yummmmmmmy!

      • Julie Rose Sews permalink*
        November 4, 2011 5:45 pm

        That. Sounds. Amazing. I will definitely have to try that.

  2. November 4, 2011 2:15 am

    the holiday cups are back, yay! :)

    • Julie Rose Sews permalink*
      November 4, 2011 5:46 pm

      I was so excited too! The ones for this year are so cute! And I love the snowflake hand-protectors, too. (What are those things officially called, anyway?)

Leave a Reply

